League of Railway Women

Recognize Greatness

The League of Railway Women has opened the nomination period for the 2022 Railway Woman of the Year Award, in partnership with co-sponsor Progressive Railroading.

Nominations will be accepted through October 10, 2022. Do not wait to complete the online form if you are or if you know a woman in rail who meets the following criteria:  

  • Establishes a strong vision and a culture of continuous improvement and creativity.
  • Overcomes challenges with and breaks down barriers, including initiatives that promote and support attracting and retaining women in the rail industry.
  • Impacts the industry through innovation and trail blazing.
  • Brings excellence to her organization and community.
  • Cultivates safety, encouraging and demonstrating safe rail practices.



Previous Honorees

Learn More »


NRC 2023 Conference

Be there when the 2022 Railway Woman of the Year is announced and presented with the award in Boca Raton, FL at the NRC 2023 Conference. 

Learn More »